Chakra 1

Chakra 1, also known as the root chakra or Muladhara, is the first chakra of the seven main chakras of the human body, according to yogic philosophy. It is located in the perineum area and is associated with the Earth element.

The root chakra represents the basic center of vital energy, which provides stability, security and physical strength.

Areas covered: Grounding | Safety | Presence | Earth connection

Affirmations that help balance the chakra:

I am grounded, I feel safe, I take root, I have my place.
I know that safety and stability are essential to my well-being and being able to build solidly.
I am building confidence in my ability to handle the world.
I feel connected with nature, with the energy of the Earth, and I know how to develop this connection even more.
I respect my body and take care of it.
I allow myself to relax and enjoy myself.
I know how to be calm in the middle of the "storm", I am balanced, I have everything I need, I am safe.

Below are the crystals that are known to support this chakra: